The run up to NEOS.

Next week I will be putting all my things into the car and heading up to Scotland for NEOS. For those who haven’t heard of NEOS, NEOS is an annual open studio event in the north-east of Scotland. This year NEOS will run from the 10-18th of September. Artists across the region will open their doors and galleries allowing everyone to come in and see what they do. I will be at The Studio, Mill Farm, Kemney in Aberdeenshire. Also at Mill farm will be Susie Hunt, the resident of Mill Farm, my Aunt and a watercolour based artist and Alan Florence who paints abstract landscapes with watercolour dyes and acrylics. Guest artist Louise Gardener will be continuing her stone carving and there will be print making with Marga Schnell and Lyndsey Gibb. Sjarifah Roberts will be demonstrating clay techniques. There will be demonstrations as well as the art to see, so if you are in the area then please come along.
.
Over the past month or so I have been getting a body of work ready to take up to Scotland with me. Yesterday the frames that I ordered finally arrived. I have had the mounts and fixings for a week or so already and I have been itching to put it all together, as well as slightly worried that I had measured something wrong! Luckily it all fits and I can finally start to frame up my work. I really love this last bit, finally seeing the print as it’s supposed to be.

Mounts and fixings.

I got my frames from epictureframes. They look good and are very good quality. Like anything you get what you pay for. I particularly like this supplier as the frames can be ordered to the nearest millimetre in size, so you can get exactly what you want.

Frames.

Leave a Reply

