Cards.

For NEOS this year I decided to have some of my images made into proper greetings cards by a professional printer. My cards arrived yesterday morning. Yey post! I spent the whole of yesterday packing them up ready for the trip up north.

The cards as sent by the printers.

The cards arrived flat like this, but they have a pre-scored line for folding. I folded all the cards and then added some envelopes and put the cards into cellophane bags. I decided to go with brightly coloured envelopes to match the images. They look very pretty (even if I do say so myself). I also made some labels to go on the back that have my name, the price and ‘Blank Inside’, to stick on the back of all the packs.

French Marigolds

I had four different images made into cards. The first, French Marigolds, was a commission piece made for a wedding invitation and wedding stationary. The print has turned out to be one of my favorite images this year. It doesn’t really tie in with the other cards, but I liked it so much I decided to use it anyway!

Audience.

The second print I used for the cards was Audience. This image shows people watching a firework display. It is quite a simple print, but that is what I like about it. Simple but effective.

Sparkler.

The third card is of the print Sparkler. This image started all the fireworks and sparkler prints that I have done, so it was a must have image for me on my first card run.

Light hearted.

The fourth card and final card is another sparkler image and was inspired by a photograph that my sister took. Light hearted was one of the most popular prints that I exhibited in last year’s NEOS. These are the four cards all packaged up and ready to go. Hopefully I will sell enough at NEOS to cover the production costs. If I am lucky, I might sell even more and make a profit or, if I am really lucky, I will sell them all!
Leave a Reply

