Thelinoprinter ‘how to’ poster.

First, I want to apologise for my lack of blog posts over the last month. I have been away on holiday and I started a new job! My holiday was in Amsterdam and very art orientated. As soon as the pictures have been sorted out, I will blog about my trip and share the sketches and the art work I saw. I also have a few new pieces in the pipeline… In the mean time, I wanted to share this with you. I have been working on it, on and off, with my sister for a while.

I wanted to create a poster to show, step-by-step, how the reduction lino printing process works. The poster can then be put up at any exhibitions or shows, so that those visiting can get more of an idea of how my art works – especially if I am not there to explain it myself. Since I had all the images available from my blogs on the Christmas Robin, it seemed like the obvious piece to put on the poster. Anyway here it is. I haven’t printed it out yet, so if anyone has any comments or suggestions then feel free to share them. (The size of the poster will be A1). If you click here the poster should open as a pdf in a  new window – with much better resolution! Poster

7 thoughts on “Thelinoprinter ‘how to’ poster.

  1. I love this, it takes a lot of work into making a complex process look clear and simple.
    Perhaps the poster should have a heading explaining that this is using the reduction technique, for occasions when the poster is printed and taken out of context of your blog.

  2. Lovely poster and explanations. I also have the same challenge at shows, as many people can relate to painting or drawing, but draw a blank when you tell them you are a printmaker. We are definitely also in the role of educator! Great job.

    • I know before this I would have to explain with a small demonstration and they still looked quite confused at how I went from that to one of my pictures. You really need a visual prop.

Leave a Reply

