A quiet moment to draw

This weekend I found a quiet moment to sit and draw. Since I didn’t want to bring lots of art equipment with me (or rather I couldn’t because they wouldn’t fit in my suitcase), I decided to try out something new that was easily transportable. My medium of choice is ink pencils. They look like normal colouring pencils, but behave more like pens. You can also use them like water colours. In the two pictures below you can see my first attempts to use the pencils with water brushes.

Leave a Reply

