Crocodiles in party hats

I was recently babysitting for some kids down my road when I got asked to help with their art homework. The theme of the task was fantasy & dreams. This got my thinking about (and drawing) aliens and monsters – not the scary, horrible kind but the slightly eccentric, almost cute, loveable kind. I ended up drawing a crocodile monster in a party hat!

Monsters at a party seemed liked a good theme for the origami envelopes.  Here is what I have so far…

It started out quite simply, but then I had a little rethink and things got rather more complex…

Now to start printing…

 

8 thoughts on “Crocodiles in party hats

  1. Pingback: Monster’s night off « thelinoprinter

Leave a Reply

