Gänseliesel

I spent Saturday working on a new design for a commission. It is based on the Gänseliesel in Goettingen. A pretty little fountain statue of a girl holding a basket and with flowers and some geese. Some of you may remember the photo I took when I visited Goettingen last year. It is traditional for all graduates at the university to visit the statue when they graduate, give her some flower and a kiss.

The print is going to be in black, grey and white and printed on a stiff white paper. I have actually found this quite a hard image to design. Normally my prints are a single colour or have five + layers. This is only going to have three (including the white paper). I am going to have some colour in there on the flowers, but I will probably hand-tint these. Again, not what I normally go for.

6 thoughts on “Gänseliesel

  1. Pingback: Gänseliesel – the final print « thelinoprinter

Leave a Reply

