Setting the scene

Some time ago I got roped into helping with the scenery and back cloth designs at my local theatre (The Nomad Theatre). This week I am back to start painting the cloths for the next play Whistle Down The Wind. There are two different scenes that I am going to paint, the first is going to have a corn field view, and the second will show a road over pass and a neon road sign. I’ve put the initial sketches together. Next step to start painting. Its fun doing the back drops, but not quite what I am used to – large rollers and huge tubs of paints rather than my dainty cutters and paint brushes! Progress report to come.

scene1 scene2

One thought on “Setting the scene

  1. Pingback: Painting is a messy business | thelinoprinter

Leave a Reply

