A studio finally

I have a useable studio! Spent the last week making tables from wooden palettes. With the help of my Dad I now have two tables – one to work at and the other for my printing press. The tables still need to be painted – ideas for colours welcome!

The new work space inspired me to get out my cutting tools and start on a new project – one of my earlier butterfly sketches. Its amazing how the right space gives you the motivation to do something. No more working at the kitchen table, or out in a freezing cold shed!

 

 

IMG_5807

4 thoughts on “A studio finally

  1. Pingback: Unnecessarily bright | thelinoprinter

  2. Pingback: Etching and Scratching. | thelinoprinter

  3. Pingback: First flight of the butterfly  | thelinoprinter

Leave a Reply

